JavaScript and jQuery An Introduction


You are here: [JavaScript and jQuery An Introduction Syllabus]

Printable Version

JavaScript and jQuery An Introduction: Course Syllabus Spring 2019

Class 1: Thursday, January 10, 2019
  • Introduction to JavaScript
  • Lexical Structure
  • (Data) Types
Class 2: Thursday, January 17, 2019
  • Quiz 1(closed book)
  • Type Values and Conversion
  • Variables
  • Operators and Expressions
Homework 1 Due Date/Time: Wednesday, January 23, 2019 (Noon)

Class 3: Thursday, January 24, 2019
  • Quiz 2(closed book)
  • Statements
  • Arrays
Homework 2 Due Date/Time: Wednesday, January 30, 2019 (Noon)

Class 4: Thursday, January 31, 2019
  • Quiz 3(closed book)
  • Introduction to Objects
  • Advanced Objects
  • Functions
Homework 3 Due Date/Time: Wednesday, February 06, 2019 (Noon)

Class 5: Thursday, February 07, 2019
  • Quiz 4(closed book)
  • Regular Expressions
  • Basic HTML/CSS/JavaScript in HTML
Homework 4 Due Date/Time: Wednesday, February 13, 2019 (Noon)

Class 6: Thursday, February 14, 2019
  • Quiz 5(closed book)
  • The Window ObjectCSS
  • Scripting Documents
Homework 5 Due Date/Time: Wednesday, February 20, 2019 (Noon)

Class 7: Thursday, February 21, 2019
  • Quiz 6(closed book)
  • Scripting CSS
  • Animations
  • Event Basics
Homework 6 Due Date/Time: Wednesday, February 27, 2019 (Noon)

Class 8: Thursday, February 28, 2019
  • Quiz 7(closed book)
  • Specific Events
  • Overview of jQuery Syntax
Homework 7 Due Date/Time: Wednesday, March 06, 2019 (Noon)

Class 9: Thursday, March 07, 2019
  • Quiz 8(closed book)
  • Advanced jQuery
Final Take-Home Exam Due Date/Time: Thursday, March 14, 2019 (before Class)
Class 10: Thursday, March 14, 2019
  • Advanced Topics
Grading:
Best 6 out of 8 Quizzes
Best 5 out of 7 Homework assignments
Weighting of Grades:
Quizzes: 50%
Homework 25%
Take-Home Final 25%